Details for this torrent 

[psychedelic rock] (2018) Dry Ice - Dry Ice [FLAC,Tracks]
Audio > FLAC
309.37 MiB (324398332 Bytes)
flac indie
2019-03-15 14:45:46 GMT
100.XY VIP

Info Hash:

(Problems with magnets links are fixed by upgrading your torrent client!)
(2018) Dry Ice - Dry Ice

Formed with the foundation of guitarist/vocalist/songwriter Paul Gardner and drummer Terry Sullivan, Dry Ice was a UK psychedelic rock band that went through three incarnations during 1969, the last of which managed to record and album worth of material and a single. The single found release in November, 1969 on IBC Records. The album tracks, however, remained unreleased for 49 years, finally appearing on the Morgan Blue Town label, and the band’s complete recorded legacy, eleven finished masters, two demos and an alternative mix are reviewed here, along with track by track comments from songwriter Gardner and anecdotes supplied by Gardner and Terry Sullivan.
The third and final lineup of Dry Ice consisted of Jeff Novak (vocals), Paul Gardner (guitar, vocals), Chris Hyrenwicz (guitar), John Gibson (bass) and Terry Sullivan (drums). The band’s big break came with an invitation to play the Royal Albert Hall Festival in 1969. Just before the gig, tnen bassist Phil Griffiths left the band.
The remaining trio of Novak, Gardner and Sullivan scrambled to find a replacement. Enter John Gibson, who brought with him guitarist Chris Hyrenwicz, whose lead guitar work would be put on display thanks to the songwriting of Paul Gardner. The band was so impressive they were given an advance which included the recording of an LP.
Simon Stable, owner of Stable Records, also introduced the band to Ian McDonald of King Crimson who would go on to record flute on “Lalia” one of the tunes recorded by the band at IBC Studios and intended for release on the band’s album. The band also played gigs with bands such as The Who, Pink Floyd, Spooky Tooth, The Taste, Blossom Toes, King Crimson and The Groundhogs among others.

01 - Clear White Light
02 - She Gave
03 - Running To The Convent (Single Version)
04 - Fake It
05 - It's All Over Now, Baby Blue
06 - Chinese House
07 - Falling Down
08 - Good Friday
09 - Laila
10 - Nowhere To Go
11 - Untitled '67
12 - Ashes (Demo)
13 - Running To The Convent (Demo)
14 - It's All Over Now, Baby Blue (Alternative Mix)

Country: UK
Genre: psychedelic rock